Butterfly Shawl

P1050879There are so many shawl patterns on the web that it was so hard to choose! But I finally picked one and am so pleased, especially with how the yarn I bought is working up. Red Heart sells a fine, almost fingering weight yarn in Unforgettable Boutique in a range of varigated colors. I chose Parrot – an exquisite blend of jewel toned pinks, greens, blues and purple. And I love, Love, LOVE it! The neat thing is that all my butterflies turn out different colors and it’s so much more interesting than if I were to crochet a shawl in one solid color. It’s not finished yet (I’m only on my 4th repeat round and there are at least 12) but here’s the progress so far:

P1050884

Leave a Reply

