More Calf Pictures

After the rainstorm last night I got some more pictures of this little cutie. πŸ™‚ She’s just so adorable! Momma, a 3/4 Jersey, 1/4 Dexter first freshener just looks on while my brother pets her calf.

Her calf is 5/8 Dexter, 3/8 Jersey and I’m hoping she won’t have any horns since her dam is out of a polled Jersey bull (Magna). My heifer is 25″ tall and her cannon-bone measures 5″ so she’s definitely way smaller than my Jersey heifer Mabel born last year, who was 28″ tall at birth! But hey, I’ve always wanted a smaller sized cow so I’m not complaining. πŸ™‚ I’m exclaiming!

P1040505

Here, try some grass…

P1040508

Bath time!

P1040514

…which made her hungry πŸ™‚

P1040517

Leave a Reply

