In Memorium

Jersey cow so friendly,

You ate out of my hand,

Gave me milk all white with foam,

But now you’re gone.

You were so smooth and brown,

Mulberry red,

With curving set of jet-tipped horns

But now you’re gone.

Your eyes, so calm and deep

Like mirrored glass;

Your kiss sandpaper on my arm,

But now you’re gone.

You were the best and worst,

We learned alot together.

Just an animal but you left a hole in my heart –

It hurts – it hurts so badP1040201.

 

R.I.P. Daisy Mae – August 2013

Leave a Reply

