A Christmas Present

P1020907Yesterday I received an unexpected phone call: a farmer wondered if I’d be interested in a 3/4 Jersey heifer calf born Christmas night. I was speechless. Did I?  Well, jeepers, how could I say no after driving out to look at this teeny tiny adorable calf! So yup. I packed her in the back of the van and brought her home today. It means more work, digging out the bottle again, and night-time feedings but I’m beyond happy. I can’t imagine life without my cows.P1020910

Leave a Reply

