My Chopper

I’m so excited to show off my new veggie chopper!

Dad made it for me out of an old shovel handle and some odds and ends in his shed; but actually we got the idea from two places: an antique design found in an out-of-print book and The Farmers Museum.

And I’m pleased to say it works. Now I can chop a pumpkin in roughly five minutes instead of taking half an hour to chop each piece with a machete – mom didn’t like it when I used the machete, said it’s dangerous when it comes to fingers. So true. And this is so much easier!

Leave a Reply

