Target Practice

Gun club was packed tonight – waited an hour to shoot. But that’s because tonight was the start of the season.

For being a girl, this is one sport I not only immensely enjoy but excell at. And hey, there are quite a few lady shooters out there who are hot shots. I may be a woman, but I aim (pun not intended!) to be skilled in many things.

In between changing targets a friend asked me tonight:

“So. How come you will shoot a gun – but won’t ride a motorcycle?”

His eyes twinkled  – I could tell he was teasing.

hmmm….good question that….I suppose it merits consideration.

But I can’t stand motorcycles!

Leave a Reply

