Fancy Stitchin’

I always have 2 or three projects going at once. Bad habit, but at least if I get tired of working on one I can move to the next one. And they do get done. Here are some past and current projects.

Took 2 years to complete but now my wedding sampler is finished. If and when that day ever arrives, there’s a spot at the bottom for me to embroider our names and the date we were wed.

Still working on this one as you can see.

Some close ups of the different stitches involved:

Crewel:

Satin:

and Twilling (my favorite!):

Leave a Reply

